A Very Special Christmas 2 (Aretha Franklin, Sinéad O’Connor, Frank Sinatra) CD-New $24.99


A Very Special Christmas 2 New-CD Made In USA.

2 in stock


A Very Special Christmas 2 is the second in the A Very Special Christmas series of Christmas-themed compilation albums produced to benefit the Special Olympics. The album was released on October 20, 1992, and production was overseen by Jimmy Iovine, Vicki Iovine and Robert Sargent Shriver for A&M Records. Tupac Shakur was supposed to be featured on the album, but due to legal trouble his song was dropped. The cover artwork was designed by Keith Haring.

Video: Sinéad O’Connor – I Believe In You (Live Royal Albert Hall 1999)



Track Song Title Writer(s) Artist Time
1. “Christmas All Over Again” Tom Petty Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers 4:15
2. Jingle Bell Rock Joe Beal and Jim Boothe Randy Travis 4:01
3. The Christmas Song Mel Tormé and Bob Wells Luther Vandross 4:30
4. Santa Claus Is Coming to Town John Frederick Coots and Haven Gillespie Frank Sinatra and Cyndi Lauper 2:37
5. “The Birth of Christ” Nathan Morris and Shawn Stockman Boyz II Men 2:50
6. Please Come Home for Christmas Charles Brown, Gene Redd Jon Bon Jovi 2:53
7. What Christmas Means to Me Anna Gordy Gaye, Allen Story and George Gordy Paul Young 2:53
8. O Christmas Tree Ernst Anschütz Aretha Franklin 3:34
9. Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree Johnny Marks Ronnie Spector and Darlene Love 2:49
10. White Christmas Irving Berlin Michael Bolton 3:39
11. Christmas Is Joseph Simmons and Darryl McDaniels Run-D.M.C. 3:19
12. “Christmas Time Again” Nuno Bettencourt and Gary Cherone Extreme 5:06
13. Merry Christmas Baby Lou Baxter and Johnny Moore Charles Brown and Bonnie Raitt 4:33
14. O Holy Night Adolphe-Charles Adam and John Sullivan Dwight Tevin Campbell 2:46
15. Sleigh Ride Leroy Anderson and Mitchell Parish Debbie Gibson 3:13
16. What Child Is This? Traditional Vanessa Williams 4:10
17. Blue Christmas Billy Hayes and Jay W. Johnson Ann and Nancy Wilson 3:48
18. Silent Night Josef Mohr and Franz X. Gruber Wilson Phillips 3:04
19. I Believe in You Bob Dylan Sinéad O’Connor 5:39

Additional information

Weight 9 oz
Dimensions 7 × 7 × 1 in