Carly Simon: Hello Big Man 1983 Vinyl-New $58.99


2 in stock


Hello Big Man is the 11th studio album by American singer-songwriter Carly Simon, released on August 31, 1983. The album as it was a commercial disappointment upon release, despite a positive reception from critics. The album featured Sly Dunbar and Robbie Shakespeare on a number of tracks, including one Bob Marley cover.

The title of the album is an allusion to the reply that Simon’s mother, Andrea Simon, gave to her father, Richard Simon, when they first met. He said “hello little woman”, and she replied “hello big man”.

Track Listing:
All tracks are written by Carly Simon, except where indicated.
1. “You Know What to Do” Simon, Jacob Brackman, Peter Wood, Mike Mainieri 4:16
2. “Menemsha” Simon, Wood 4:39
3. “Damn You Get to Me” 3:16
4. “Is This Love?” Bob Marley 4:13
5. “Orpheus” 3:50
6. “It Happens Everyday” 2:44
7. “Such a Good Boy” Simon, Robbie Shakespeare, Mainieri 4:01
8. “Hello Big Man” Simon, Wood 5:29
9. “You Don’t Feel the Same” 2:43
10. “Floundering” 3:46
Total length: 38
Video: Carly simon – You Know What To Do 1983


Additional information

Weight 13 oz
Dimensions 12 × 12 × 1 in