Donna Summer: Four Seasons of Love 1976 (Remastered) CD-New $59.99


Donna Summer: Four Seasons of Love 1976 (Remastered) Made In Japan.

2 in stock


Four Seasons of Love is the fourth studio album by American singer-songwriter Donna Summer. Released on October 11, 1976, this concept album became her third consecutive successful album to be certified goldin the US.

The album told the story of a love affair by relating it to the four seasons. Side one contained “Spring Affair” and “Summer Fever”, both disco tracks, and side two contained “Autumn Changes” (a slightly slower disco number) and “Winter Melody” (which had an even slower beat), plus a reprise of “Spring Affair”. This concept was reflected in the four photos of Summer, one for each season of the year, in a pull-out 1977 calendar included with the original LP album. The photo on the cover was, fittingly, the Summer pic. Summer’s “first lady of love” image came across strongly on this album, though her trademark moans and groans were slightly less evident than on previous work. Pics included “Winter” in a fur with a tear on her cheek; “Spring” in a Scarlett O’Hara style hoop skirt on a swing; and “Autumn” re-enacting Marilyn Monroe‘s famous scene from The Seven Year Itch with the billowing white dress over the subway grate. This is an allusion to her song “Love to Love You Baby”, for which she cites Monroe as an inspiration.

Video: Donna Summer – Spring Affair (1976)

All tracks are written by Giorgio Moroder, Pete Bellotte and Donna Summer; all tracks produced by Moroder and Bellotte.

Side one
No. Title Length
1. Spring Affair 8:29
2. “Summer Fever” 8:06
Side two
No. Title Length
3. “Autumn Changes” 5:28
4. Winter Melody 6:33
5. “Spring Reprise” 3:51


Additional information

Weight 9 oz
Dimensions 7 × 7 × 1 in