Goodfellas: Original Soundtrack 1990 (Tony Bennett, Aretha Franklin, Bobby Darin) CD-New-$62.99


2 in stock


Goodfellas 1990

Following in the footsteps of many, the soundtrack for Martin Scorcese‘s Goodfellas (based on Nicholas Pileggi‘s Wiseguy) uses period music for definition — in this case, however, music from the ’40s through the early ’70s is utilized. The selections themselves are all good — well chosen and not overused songs that range from “Rags to Riches,” sung by Tony Bennett, to “Layla (Piano Exit)” from Derek & the Dominos, passing through “Speedo” from the Cadillacs, “Life Is But a Dream” from the Harptones, “Baby I Love You” from Aretha Franklin (in fine voice here), and “Sunshine of Your Love” from Cream. It’s a little on the short side at 38 minutes. Other than that, it’s an even dozen songs, from good to great, and particular care seems to have been taken with the remastering — standouts in that respect are the opening “Rags to Riches,” the Franklin and Cream numbers, and Muddy Waters‘ stomping, snorting rendition of “Mannish Boy.” One of the better oldies-oriented film scores.

Video: Goodfellas – Trailer (1990)


  1. Rags to Riches” – Tony Bennett
  2. Sincerely” – The Moonglows
  3. Speedoo” – The Cadillacs
  4. Stardust” – Billy Ward and His Dominoes
  5. “Look in My Eyes” – The Chantels
  6. “Life Is but a Dream” – The Harptones
  7. Remember (Walking in the Sand)” – The Shangri-Las
  8. Baby, I Love You” – Aretha Franklin
  9. Beyond the Sea” – Bobby Darin
  10. Sunshine of Your Love” – Cream
  11. Mannish Boy” – Muddy Waters
  12. Layla (Piano Exit)” – Derek and the Dominos

Songs used in the movie in chronological order:

Additional information

Weight 8 oz
Dimensions 7 × 7 × 1 in