Just Because I’m a Woman: Songs of Dolly Parton 2003 (Alison Krauss, Norah Jones, Sinéad O’Connor) CD-Very Good $19.99


1CD Used Very Good (small hole or punch-see the picture) Made In USA.

Out of stock


Just Because I’m a Woman: Songs of Dolly Parton is a various-artists tribute album to Dolly Parton, released on October 14, 2003. The title song is a rerecording by Parton of a song she originally wrote during the 1960s and first included on her album Just Because I’m a Woman in 1968. The Emmylou Harris track “To Daddy” was recorded in 1978, and first appeared on Harris’ album Quarter Moon in a Ten Cent Town (a single release of the song reached #3 on the U.S. country singles chart in early 1978); the remainder of the tracks on the album were new recordings by each of the artists made specifically for this project.

Video: “Dagger Through the Heart” – Sinéad O’Connor (2003)


  1. 9 to 5” – Alison Krauss
  2. I Will Always Love You” – Melissa Etheridge
  3. “The Grass Is Blue” – Norah Jones
  4. Do I Ever Cross Your Mind” – Joan Osborne
  5. The Seeker” – Shelby Lynne
  6. Jolene” – Mindy Smith
  7. To Daddy” – Emmylou Harris
  8. Coat of Many Colors” – Shania Twain and Alison Krauss
  9. Little Sparrow” – Kasey Chambers
  10. “Dagger Through the Heart” – Sinéad O’Connor
  11. Light of a Clear Blue Morning” – Allison Moorer
  12. Two Doors Down” – Me’shell Ndegeocello
  13. “Just Because I’m a Woman” – Dolly Parton

Additional information

Weight 8 oz
Dimensions 7 × 7 × 1 in