Carpenters (Karen Carpenter): Voice Of The Heart 1983 Vinyl-New $64.99



1 Vinyl New For Collectors, Karen Carpenters: Voice Of The Heart 1983 A&M Records Made In USA.

2 in stock

SKU: 82839495424-2 Categories: , , , ,


Voice of the Heart (1983)

Voice of the Heart is the eleventh album by American pop duo Carpenters. It was released in 1983 after Karen’s death and contains the two songs from her final recording sessions, “Now” and “You’re Enough”, as well as previously unreleased tracks from sessions over the years. The album’s final cut, ‘Look To Your Dreams’, another Richard Carpenter and John Bettis composition, is a suitably sad, and low-key conclusion. It ends with a piano coda played by Richard and that only adds to our sense of loss. This is not the place to discuss Karen’s illness, but let’s just say, that if there is anyone that can say they have not been touched or cannot recognise the deep beauty in her voice, then there must be something wrong with them. Karen Carpenter’s singing is perfection, nothing more, nothing less.

Video: Karen Carpenter Interview 1981

Track Listing:

1. Now 3:46 (Nichols/Pitchford)
2. Sailing On The Tide 4:21 (Peluso/Bettis)
3. You’re Enough 3:46 (Carpenter/Bettis)
4. Make Believe It’s Your First Time 4:07 (Morrison/Wilson)
5. Two Lives 4:32 (Jordan)
6. At The End Of A Song 3:42 (Carpenter/Bettis)
7. Ordinary Fool 3:40 (Williams)
8. Prime Time Love 3:10 (Unobsky/Ironstone)
9. Your Baby Doesn’t Love You Anymore 3:51 (Weiss)
10. Look To Your Dreams 4:28 (Carpenter/Bettis)

Additional information

Weight 14 oz
Dimensions 12 × 12 × 1 in

, , ,


, , , , ,





product ID

7502149541, 82839495424


Voice Of The Heart