Loretta Lynn: 40 Best Of Must Have Hits (Remastered) 2CD-New $19.99


Loretta Lynn: 40 Best Of Must Have Hits 2CD-New Made In USA.

2 in stock


Loretta Lynn (April 14, 1932 – October 4, 2022) was an American country music singer and songwriter. In a career spanning six decades, Lynn released multiple gold albums. She had numerous hits such as “Hey Loretta“, “The Pill“, “Blue Kentucky Girl“, “Love Is the Foundation“, “You’re Lookin’ at Country“, “You Ain’t Woman Enough“, “I’m a Honky Tonk Girl“, “Don’t Come Home A-Drinkin’ (With Lovin’ on Your Mind)“, “One’s on the Way“, “Fist City“, and “Coal Miner’s Daughter“. The 1980 musical film Coal Miner’s Daughter was based on her life.

Early life and career

Lynn was born Loretta Webb in Butcher Hollow, Kentucky, on April 14, 1932. She was the oldest daughter and second child born to Clara Marie “Clary” (née Ramey; May 5, 1912 – November 24, 1981) and Melvin Theodore “Ted” Webb (June 6, 1906 – February 22, 1959). Ted was a coal miner and subsistence farmer. The family claims Cherokee heritage on Lynn’s mother’s side, but have not been officially recognized by that tribe. She was named after the film star Loretta Young.

Loretta’s father Ted died at the age of 52 from a stroke four years after relocating with her mother and younger siblings to Wabash, Indiana. He had also been battling black lung disease at the time of his death.

Video: “Coal Miner’s Daughter” is a song written and recorded by American singer-songwriter Loretta Lynn. Considered Lynn’s signature song, it was originally released as a single in 1970.


Lynn, Loretta – 40 Best Of Must Have Hits (2-CD) CD 1
01 Coal Miner’s Daughter Loretta Lynn
02 You Ain’t Woman Enough to Take My Man Loretta Lynn
03 Somebody Somewhere (Don’t Know What He’s Missin’ Tonight) Loretta Lynn
04 I’m a Honky Tonk Girl Loretta Lynn
05 Blue Kentucky Girl Loretta Lynn
06 Don’t Come Home A-Drinkin’ (With Lovin’ on Your Mind) Loretta Lynn
07 She’s Got You Loretta Lynn
08 The Other Woman Loretta Lynn
09 The Home You’re Tearin’ Down Loretta Lynn
10 Woman of the World (Leave My World Alone) Loretta Lynn
11 Your Squaw Is on the Warpath Loretta Lynn
12 Success Loretta Lynn
13 Fist City Loretta Lynn
14 When the Tingle Becomes a Chill Loretta Lynn
15 Before I’m Over You Loretta Lynn
16 What Kind of Girl (Do You Think I Am?) Loretta Lynn
17 Wings Upon Your Horns Loretta Lynn
18 The Pill Loretta Lynn
19 After the Fire Is Gone Loretta Lynn
20 Mr And Mrs Used to Be Loretta Lynn
21 Lead Me on Loretta Lynn
22 Sweet Thang Loretta Lynn
Lynn, Loretta – 40 Best Of Must Have Hits (2-CD) CD 2
01 I’m a Gettin’ Ready to Go Loretta Lynn
02 I Believe Loretta Lynn
03 The Third Man Loretta Lynn
04 Who Says God Is Dead Loretta Lynn
05 Standing Room Only Loretta Lynn
06 If I Could Hear My Mother Pray Again Loretta Lynn
07 In the Garden Loretta Lynn
08 Ten Thousand Angels Loretta Lynn
09 In the Sweet Bye and Bye Loretta Lynn
10 Harp with Golden Strings Loretta Lynn
11 If You Miss Heaven (You’ll Miss It All) Loretta Lynn
12 The Old Rugged Cross Loretta Lynn
13 How Great Thou Art Loretta Lynn
14 Old Camp Meetin’ Time Loretta Lynn
15 When I Hear My Children Pray Loretta Lynn
16 Where I Learned to Pray Loretta Lynn
17 When They Ring Those Golden Bells Loretta Lynn
18 Where No One Stands Alone Loretta Lynn

Additional information

Weight 14 oz
Dimensions 7 × 7 × 1 in