Luis Miguel: Aries 1993 Music by Rudy Pérez, David Foster and Juan Luis Guerra CD-Used Like New $44.99


CD Used Like New, Made In USA.

1 in stock


Luis Miguel – Aries 1993

Aries is the ninth studio album by Mexican recording artist Luis Miguel. It was released by WEA Latina on 22 June 1993. After attaining commercial success in 1991 with his previous album, Romance, Luis Miguel decided to return to a style similar to his earlier work, featuring pop ballads and dance numbers with R&B influences. The record was produced by Luis Miguel, who was assisted by Kiko Cibrian, Rudy Pérez, David Foster, and Juan Luis Guerra.

Luis Miguel‘s pop album Aries, impeccably produced by the artist himself, was released after his first hugely successful Romance set, which was a collection of ballads and boleros as interpreted by the artist. Therefore, with the release of this album, his public expected more of the same in terms of romantic ballads, and that is what he delivered. Six of the album’s ten tracks are romance-themed ballads, sometimes a little too syrupy, but nonetheless feeding his fans’ appetite for said material. Other styles of music on this album are found on the tracks “Suave,” “Dame Tu Amor,” and “Que Nivel de Mujer,” which are upbeat, brass-heavy, attitudinal numbers that the singer delivers to fine results. “Luz Verde,” the other upbeat track on the album, sounds as a somewhat dated attempt at early-’90s Latin hip-hop R&B. A little too ballad-heavy for some, this album (which could easily wear a banner saying “For Ladies Only”) delivered what the fans expected from this Mexican superstar.

Three singles were released to promote the album. The first two singles, “Ayer” and “Hasta Que Me Olvides,” topped the US Billboard Hot Latin Songschart and the third, “Suave,” peaked at number nine. Two other songs were released as promotional singles, “Hasta el Fin” and “Tú y Yo”; both peaked at number four on the Hot Latin Songs chart. To further promote the record, Luis Miguel launched the 1993 Aries Tour to some Latin American countries and the United States.

Video: Luis Miguel – Hasta Que Me Olvides (1994)

Track listing:
All recordings produced by Luis Miguel and Kiko Cibrian, except where noted.
No. Title Writer(s) Producer(s) Length
1.    “Suave” Orlando Castro Ignacio “Kiko” Cibrian 4:47
2.     “Me Niego a Estar Solo” Rudy Pérez 4:17
3.     “Luz Verde” Pérez 4:59
4.     “Hasta el Fin” Cibrian 4:49
5.     “Ayer” David Foster Jeremy Lubbock Pérez
Miguel Cibrian Foster 3:25
6.     “Que Nivel de Mujer” Emilio Castillo Stephen Kupka Castro
Miguel Cibrian Castillo 4:28
7.     “Pensar en Ti” Francisco Fabián Céspedes 4:15
8.    “Dame Tu Amor” Cibrian Adrián Possé  3:23
9.    “Hasta Que Me Olvides” Juan Luis Guerra 4:40
10.  “Tú y Yo” Jorge Calandrelli Pérez 4:50

Additional information

Weight 8 oz
Dimensions 7 × 7 × 1 in