Marie Claire D’Ubaldo: Alma De Barro 1994 CD-New $62.99


1 in stock


Marie Claire D’Ubaldo is an Argentine singer / musician and a prolific songwriter; she has appeared as a guest vocalist on many albums. She had her biggest success with “Falling Into You” which was covered by Celine Dion, who also named her album after the single. Dion’s album has sold well in excess of 30 million albums worldwide.

Marie Claire D’Ubaldo released her debut album, Marie Claire in Japan (only) in 1990. Her follow-up Spanish language album, Alma de Barro, was released in 1994, and the English Language version, Marie Claire D’Ubaldo, was released internationally in the same year. Her biggest personal hit was The Rhythm Is Magic; it went to number 1 in Italy for 5 weeks in the summer – was the 4th most air played single of the year – and was used in the soundtrack to the Italian film Il Ciclone. The song and album did very well in Italy, Japan, Latin America, Hispanic North America, Austria, Finland, Norway, and Russia. Other songs featured on the album were written with Rick Nowels (Belinda Carlisle/Stevie Nicks), Billy Steinberg (Eternal Flame/True Colours/Like a Virgin etc.), and Tony Moore (ex-Cutting Crew)

During the late 1990s and early millennium, Marie Claire often performed live in London at The Kashmir Klub and The Bedford, performing the tracks she had written for herself and other artists. In 2002, Marie Claire did the vocals for two songs on the self-titled debut album by Conjure One, Manic Star and Sleep

Video: Marie Claire D’Ubaldo – Los Ojos De Mi Padre (Volverás) 1994


1.     La Magia Del Ritmo 4:01
2.    Los Ojos De Mi Padre (Volverás) 4:46
3.     Y Caigo Un Poco Mas 4:18
4.     Nocturna 3:55
5.     Heroes De Papel 4:06
6.     Hay Un Carnaval 5:00
7.     Tanger 4:05
8.     Voces 4:04
9.     Alma De Barro 4:09
10..   A Woman’s Love 3:27
11.   Donde Estan 4:40
12.   Venteveo 3:35
13.   The Rhythm Is Magic 4:01


  • Personnel includes:
    • Marie Claire D’Ubaldo (vocals, Spanish guitar, 12-string guitar, percussion, programming);
    • John Themis (Spanish guitar, saz);
    • Tony Moore (Spanish guitar, keyboards, electric bass, programming, background vocals);
    • Andy Reynolds (keyboards, programming);
    • Andrew Smith (guitar);
    • Rick Nowels (guitar, keyboards);
    • Steve Farris (cavaquinho);
    • Mauricio Venegas (charango, sikus, rainstick, cha cha);
    • Sid Page (violin);
    • John Thirkle (strings);
    • Phil Smith (strings, soprano saxophone);
    • Peter Thomas (strings, trombone);
    • David Boruff (saxophone);
    • Paul Spong (trumpet);
    • Neil Sidwell (trombone);
    • Richard Kottle Bushnell, John Thompson (bass);
    • Martin “Frosty” Beedle (drums);
    • Sheila E (percussion).


Additional information

Weight 5 oz
Dimensions 7 × 7 × 1 in