Butterfly-Original Soundtrack 1982 Music by Ennio Morricone CD-Used Like New 46.99


Condition : 1CD Almost New For Collectors, Original Soundtrack : Butterfly 1982 Remastered 1997 LaserLight Records Made In USA.

1 in stock

SKU: 18111291729 Categories: , ,


Butterfly-Original Soundtrack 1982

“Butterfly” is a film that seems to be generally disliked by most who watch it. I have never seen much more than a few glimpses of it as a kid, only sneaking a peek as it was one of those films that my parents forbid me to see. Growing up I knew it had some sort of history behind it, but never really bothered to look it up…until now.

Thanks to Wiki I found out that it was financed by Pia’s husband, an Israeli multimillionaire. It was critically panned on release and received 8 nominations for the Golden Raspberry Awards with Pia Zadora winning “Worst Actress” and “Worst New Star”. Despite this, she won the “Best Newcomer” award at the Golden Globes causing some people to speculate that her husband “bought” the award from the Hollywood Foreign Press Association.

Now with the history lesson done, I still don’t know if the film is as bad as some say it is. Perhaps I’ll try to track it down one day (it’s still not on DVD that I’m aware of) and give it a shot. One thing not up for debate though is the wonderful soundtrack by Ennio Morricone. It’s your typically beautiful score that you would expect from the Maestro. The final track “It’s Wrong For Me To Love You” is sung by Pia Zadora and I suppose could be another topic of debate, but I think she does a good job. To be honest though, I think even I might sound decent with Morricone backing me up. 

Track Listing :

01. Main Title (04:17)
02. Hot Tin Tub (02:42)
03. Discipline (01:57)
04. Moke Shot (02:37)
05. Pokin’ Moke (01:22)
06. Girl On My Porch (03:06)
07. It’s Belle (01:35)
08. I’m Your Daughter (02:55)
09. Silver Mine (01:10)
10. Daddy Agrees (01:41)
11. Here For The Wedding (01:54)
12. She’s Not Your Kid (02:23)
13. Chippings (02:04)
14. The Trial (02:13)
15. A Son-in-law (01:06)
16. Sunburst (01:36)
17. Kady (02:49)
18. Main Title (03:52) (Alternate Version)
19. It’s Wrong For Me To Love You (03:51) (Vocals by Pia Zadora)

Additional information

Weight 6 oz
Dimensions 7 × 7 × 1 in

, , ,




product ID