Original Soundtrack : The French Lieutenant’s Woman 1981 Music by Carl Davis CD



1CD Almost New For Collectors, Original Soundtrack : The French Lieutenant’s Woman 1981 DRG Records Made In USA.

1 in stock

Categories: , ,


The French Lieutenant’s Woman 1981

A film is being made of a story, set in 19th century England, about Charles, a biologist who’s engaged to be married, but who falls in love with outcast Sarah, whose melancholy makes her leave him after a short, but passionate affair. Anna and Mike, who play the characters of Sarah and Charles, go, during the shooting of the film, through a relationship that runs parallel to that of their characters.

Carl Davis CBE is an American-born conductor and composer who has made his home in the United Kingdom since 1961. In 1970 he married the English actress Jean Boht. He has written music for more than 100 television programmes, but is best known for creating music to accompany silent films. He also collaborated with Paul McCartney in the creation of the Liverpool Oratorio. Davis’s music is published by Faber Music.


A1 Sarah’s Walk 1:30
A2 A Proposal 2:06
A3 Period Research 1:36
A4 Her Story 3:53
A5 Decision Taken 1:38
A6 Towards Love 2:17
A7 Location Lunch 2:23
B1 Together 3:53
B2 Domestic Scene 2:12
B3 Resurrection 2:12
B4 A House In Windmere (Adagio From Mozart’s Sonata In D, K.576-John Lill, Pianist) 6:17
B5 End Of Shoot Party 3:35
B6 The Happy Ending 2:25

Additional information

Weight 6 oz
Dimensions 7 × 7 × 1 in

, ,





product ID