Shaka Khan: I Feel for You 1984 (Remastered) CD-New $39.99


Shaka Khan: I Feel for You 1984 CD-New Made In UK.

2 in stock

SKU: 7599251622 Categories: , , ,


After having balanced her two simultaneous careers as a member of the band Rufus and a solo performer during the years 1978 to 1983, which culminated with the release of the final Rufus & Chaka Khan album Stompin’ at the Savoy – Live, after which the band dissolved, Khan recorded the album that was to make her a pop star with mainstream chart success: 1984’s I Feel for You.I Feel for You” is a song written by American musician Prince that originally appeared on his 1979 self-titled album. The most successful and best-known version was recorded by R&B singer Chaka Khan and appeared on her 1984 album of the same name.

Video: Chaka Khan – I Feel For You (1984)

1. This Is My Night David Frank, Mic Murphy 4:38
2. “Stronger Than Before” Burt Bacharach, Bruce Roberts, Carole Bayer Sager 4:21
3. My Love Is Alive Gary Wright 4:42
4. Eye to Eye Don Freeman, Danny Sembello, John Sembello, Michael Sembello 4:38
5. “La Flamme” Rhoda Roberts, Philippe Saisse 4:27
6. I Feel for You Prince 5:44
7. “Hold Her” James Newton Howard, David “Hawk” Wolinski 5:14
8. Through the Fire David Foster, Tom Keane, Cynthia Weil 4:45
9. “Caught in the Act” Joe Mardin, Alec Milstein 3:45
10. “Chinatown” Chaka Khan, Rhoda Roberts, Philippe Saisse 4:37


Additional information

Weight 9 oz
Dimensions 7 × 7 × 1 in