Sophie’s Choice: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack 1984 Music by Marvin Hamlisch CD-New 62.99


1 in stock

Categories: , ,


Sophie’s Choice 1984

Sophie’s Choice is a 1982 American drama film directed and written by Alan J. Pakula, adapted from William Styron’s 1979 novel of the same name. The film stars Meryl Streep as Zofia “Sophie” Zawistowski, a Polish immigrant with a dark secret from her past who shares a boarding house in Brooklyn with her tempestuous lover, Nathan and a young writer Stingo. It also stars Kevin Kline (in his feature film debut), Peter MacNicol, Rita Karin, Stephen D. Newman, and Josh Mostel. Sophie’s Choice premiered in Los Angeles on December 8, 1982 and was theatrically released on December 10 by Universal Pictures. It received generally positive reviews from critics and grossed $30 million. Streep’s titular performance was unanimously praised, often cited amongst the best acting performances in film history. The film received five nominations at the 55th Academy Awards; Best Adapted Screenplay, Best Cinematography, Best Costume Design, and Best Original Score, with Streep winning Best Actress.

Music Composed and Conducted by Marvin Hamlisch
1 Love Theme 1:57
2 Train Ride To Brooklyn 2:47
3 Returning The Tray 2:35
4 Coney Island Fun 1:02
5 Songs Without Words 1:45
6 Emily Dickinson 2:01
7 Aren’t All Women Like You? 1:56
8 Rite On The Brooklyn Bridge 2:48
9 Stingo, Polish Lullaby 1:43
10 Nathan Returns 1:25
11 Southern Plantation 1:57
12 I’ll Never Leave You 1:25
13 Stingo & Sophie Together 3:06
14 Ample Make This Bed 2:24
15 End Credits 2:51
Pivotal flashback scene from the film SOPHIE’S CHOICE (1982)

Additional information

Weight 5 oz
Dimensions 7 × 7 × 1 in