Tieta Do Agreste – Original Soundtrack by Music Caetano Veloso 1996 CD-New $34.99


1 in stock

Categories: , , ,


Tieta Do Agreste 1996

Carlos Diegues directed this 1996 comedy based on a Jorge Amado novel. Sonia Braga stars. Just when her family starts believing that she is dead, and that they can expect a rich heritage, Tieta returns from São Paulo to her native village in Bahia, which she had been forced to leave long ago because of some involvement with a goat herd. Believed to be fabulously rich – and nobody knows how – she brings to the great disappointment of her family a young step-daughter and heir. With the arrival of Tieta turmoil enters into the life of her family and their fellow villagers. Most particularly into the life of her nephew – promised to the Church – and the young aspiring mayor.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1.   A Luz de Tieta
  2.   Imaculada
  3.   O Motor da Luz
  4.   Coracao-Pensamento
  5.   Perpetua E Zé Esteves
  6.   Tieta Sorri Para Perpétua (A Luz de Tieta)
  7.    Venha C
  8.   Ascânio No Jeguinho (Coracao-Pensamento)
  9.   Zé Esteves
  10. Tieta E Ascânio (Coracao-Pensamento)
  11.  Coracaozinho
  12. Miragem de Carnaval
  13. Leonora Na Janeia (Coracao-Pensamento)
  14. Vento
  15. Perpétua
  16. Canto das Lavadeiras (O Motor da Luz)
  17.  Construcao da Casa (Coracaozinho)
  18. Festa
  19. Cardo Val Embora
  20. Tonha E Tieta
  21. Final
  22. Miragem de Carnaval

Additional information

Weight 5 oz
Dimensions 7 × 7 × 1 in