Willie Nelson: Always On My Mind 1982 (remastered bonus tracks) CD-New $29.99


Willie Nelson: Always On My Mind 1982 CD-New Made In USA.

2 in stock

SKU: 886972414423 Categories: , , , ,


Always on My Mind is the 27th studio album by country singer Willie Nelson. The recording sessions for Nelson’s collaboration album with Merle Haggard, Pancho & Lefty, the producer Chips Moman and Bobby Emmons suggested that they record Johnny Christopher’s “Always on My Mind“. Haggard had no interest in recording a version of the song for the album, so instead Nelson recorded his own version—the first for the album entitled Always on My Mind.

The rest of the album was constituted by adult-contemporary and pop standards, such as “Do Right Woman, Do Right Man” and Paul Simon‘s “Bridge Over Troubled Water“,[4] as well as re-recordings of his own songs including “Permanently Lonely” (originally recorded for 1969’s Good Times LP) and “The Party’s Over” (originally recorded for The Party’s Over released in 1967).

A 2003 re-release of the album included two bonus tracks: “The Man Who Owes Everyone” and “I’m a Memory” (another re-recording of an earlier release).

Video: Willie Nelson – Always On My Mind (From Austin TX, 1990)


1. Do Right Woman, Do Right Man Chips Moman, Dan Penn 2:58
2. Always on My Mind Johnny Christopher, Mark James, Wayne Carson Thompson 3:34
3. A Whiter Shade of Pale Gary Brooker, Keith Reid, Matthew Fisher 4:01
4. Let It Be Me Mann Curtis, Pierre Delanoë, Gilbert Bécaud 3:33
5. “Staring Each Other Down” Chips Moman, Bobby Emmons 2:16
6. Bridge over Troubled Water Paul Simon 4:39
7. “Old Fords and a Natural Stone” Bobby Emmons, Chips Moman 2:33
8. “Permanently Lonely” Willie Nelson 2:41
9. Last Thing I Needed First Thing This Morning Gary P. Nunn, Donna Sioux Farar 4:22
10. The Party’s Over Willie Nelson 2:52

2003 re-release bonus tracks

11. “The Man Who Owes Everyone” Dave Anderson, Willie Nelson 3:16
12. “I’m a Memory” Willie Nelson 2:42

Additional information

Weight 9 oz
Dimensions 7 × 7 × 1 in