Bonnie Raitt: Sweet Forgiveness 1977 Remastered 1984 CD-New $58.99


1 in stock

Categories: , , ,


Sweet Forgiveness is the sixth album by Bonnie Raitt, released in 1977. The single “Two Lives” was provided by the leader of bassist Freebo‘s former band Edison Electric Band songwriter Mark T. Jordan.

Bonnie Lynn Raitt (born November 8, 1949) is an American blues singer, guitarist, songwriter, and activist. During the 1970s, Raitt released a series of roots-influenced albums that incorporated elements of blues, rock, folk, and country. She was also a frequent session player and collaborator with other artists, including Warren Zevon, Little Feat, Jackson Browne, The Pointer Sisters, John Prine and Leon Russell. In 1989, after several years of critical acclaim but little commercial success, she had a major hit with the album Nick of Time. The following two albums, Luck of the Draw (1991) and Longing in Their Hearts (1994), were multimillion sellers, generating several hit singles, including “Something to Talk About”, “Love Sneakin’ Up On You”, and the ballad “I Can’t Make You Love Me” (with Bruce Hornsby on piano). Raitt has received ten competitive Grammy Awards as well as a Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award. She is listed as number 50 in Rolling Stone’s list of the “100 Greatest Singers of All Time” and number 89 on the magazine’s list of the “100 Greatest Guitarists of All Time”. Australian country music artist Graeme Connors has said, “Bonnie Raitt does something with a lyric no one else can do; she bends it and twists it right into your heart.”

Track listing

  1. “About to Make Me Leave Home” (Earl Randall) – 4:14
  2. Runaway” (Max Crook, Del Shannon) – 3:57
  3. “Two Lives” (Mark Jordan) – 3:49
  4. “Louise” (Paul Siebel) – 2:45
  5. “Gamblin’ Man” (Eric Kaz) – 3:27
  6. “Sweet Forgiveness” (Daniel Moore) – 4:11
  7. “My Opening Farewell” (Jackson Browne) – 5:20
  8. “Three Time Loser” (Don Covay, Ron Miller) – 3:19
  9. “Takin’ My Time” (Bill Payne) – 3:37
  10. “Home” (Karla Bonoff) – 3:28

Video: Bonnie Raitt – Sweet Forgiveness 1977


Additional information

Weight 5 oz
Dimensions 7 × 7 × 1 in