Demis Roussos: Senza Tempo 85-86 (Bonus Tracks-Remastered) CD-New $39.99


Demis Roussos: Senza Tempo 85-86 CD-New Made In Italy

2 in stock

SKU: 4607085013015 Categories: , , , ,


Demis Roussos (born June 15, 1947, Alexandria, Egypt – died January 26, 2015, Athens, Greece) was a Egyptian-born Greek singer and performer who had international hit records as a solo performer in the 1970’s after having been a member of Aphrodite’s Child, a progressive rock group that also included Vangelis.

Roussos also began a solo career with the song “We Shall Dance” in 1971, which was a top ten hit in both the Netherlands and Belgium. Initially unsuccessful, he toured around Europe and became a leading artist. His solo career peaked in the mid 1970s with several hit albums. His single “Forever and Ever” topped the charts in several countries in 1973. It was No. 1 in the UK Singles Chart in 1976. Other hits by Roussos included “My Friend the Wind“, “My Reason“, “Velvet Mornings“, “Goodbye My Love, Goodbye“, “Someday Somewhere” and “Lovely Lady of Arcadia“. His first UK single to chart was in 1975: “Happy to Be on an Island in the Sun“, written by Northern Irishman David Lewis, with the record reaching No. 5 on the charts. His popularity in the rest of Europe, but not the UK, came to fascinate BBC TV producer John King who made a documentary titled “The Roussos Phenomenon” in 1976. Philips Records released a four-song record of the same name, which was the first extended play to top the UK singles chart. He was equally successful across Europe, Latin America, the Middle East and Japan.

Video: Demis Roussos – I miss You (1986)

(Digitally remastered from vinyl by VIN)
  1. ANYTIME AT ALL (M. Phillips – S. Spanoudakis)
  2. I MISS YOU (S. Spanoudakis)
  3. SING DA DE DI (M. Phillips – S. Spanoudakis)
  4. WHERE IS YOUR LOVE TODAY (M. Phillips – S. Spanoudakis)
  5. ANOTHER TIME (M. Phillips – S. Spanoudakis)
  6. FLY AWAY WITH ME (M. Phillips – S. Spanoudakis)
  7. FRIENDS OF A LIFETIME (M. Phillips – S. Spanoudakis)
  8. THINK IT OVER (M. Phillips – S. Spanoudakis)
  9. IN LOVE (M. Phillips – S. Spanoudakis)
bonus tracks:
  1. SUMMER IN HER EYES (Tony Volaris / SP ’86)
  2. QUANTANAMERA (J. Marti / H. Angulo & P. Seeger)
  3. I MISS YOU (alternative version) (S. Spanoudakis)
  4. HOW (Valentino / SP ’86)
  5. TROPICANA BAY (Valentino / SP ’86)
  6. GREATER LOVE (Valentino / SP ’86)
  7. ISLAND OF LOVE (Tony Violaris)
  8. SUMMERWINE (with Nancy Boyd) (Lee Hazlewood

Produced and arranged by Stamatis Spanoudakis (tracks 1-9)
Produced by Raphael Preston and SP 86 (tracks 10-15)
Produced by Tony Violaris (track 16)
Produced by Ad Bouman for Nederland Muziekland (track 17)
Tracks (1-9) (P) 1985 Spheric International Production / Five Record SRL – Milano
Tracks (1-9) (C) 1985 Canale 5 Music / Warner Bros Music Italy
Tracks (10-17) are from LP “Greater Love” BRLP 98 A YZ Production (P) 1986
Digitally remastered from vinyl by VIN

Additional information

Weight 9 oz
Dimensions 7 × 7 × 1 in