Janie Frickie: Black & White (1986) CD-New $48.99


1 in stock

Categories: , , ,


Janie Frickie: Black & White is a studio album by American country music artist Janie Frickie. It was released via Columbia Records in July 1986. The project marked the eleventh studio album released in Frickie’s music career. The album contained ten tracks of material that mixed country with blues styles. It was the first and only album in Fricke’s career to top the America’s Billboard country LP’s chart. Its two single releases would reach Billboard chart positions, beginning with “Always Have, Always Will.”

Her popular recordings varies in musical styles that ranged from ballads to up-tempo country pop material. These styles changed with each producer Frickie worked with during the decade. After working on several albums with Bob Montgomery, Fricke collaborated with producer Norro Wilson for 1986’s Black & White. The album was produced in March 1986 at the Merit Recording Studio, located in Nashville, Tennessee. Wilson served as the project’s only producer.

Video:Janie Frickie – “Till I Can’t Take It Anymore” (1986)



1. Always Have, Always Will Johnny Mears 3:34
2. “Don’t Put It Past My Heart”
  • Eddie Burton
  • Thomas Grant
3. When a Woman Cries
4. “He’s Making a Long Story Short”
  • Doug Gilmore
  • Ed Hunnicutt
  • Bob Marler
5. “I’d Take You Back Again” Janie Frickie 3:09
6. Till I Can’t Take It Anymore
7. “He’s Breating Down My Neck” 2:49
8. “Take Me Like a Vacation” Kent Robbins 2:36
9. “Nothing Left to Say”
  • Randy Jackson
  • David Stephenson
10. “Comin’ Apart at the Seams”


Additional information

Weight 6 oz
Dimensions 7 × 7 × 1 in