Christine McVie (1984 Solo Album/Fleetwood Mac) Remastered CD-Used Like New $28.99


CD Used Like New (Small Signature In The CD-See The Picture) Made In UK

Out of stock

SKU: 007599250592-1 Categories: , , ,


Christine Anne McVie (12 July 1943 – 30 November 2022) was an English musician, and the vocalist and keyboardist of Fleetwood Mac, which she joined in 1970. She also released three solo albums. Her lyrics focused on love and relationships. AllMusic described her as an “Unabashedly easy-on-the-ears singer/songwriter, and the prime mover behind some of Fleetwood Mac’s biggest hits.” Eight of her songs, including “Don’t Stop“, “Everywhere” and “Little Lies“, appeared on Fleetwood Mac’s 1988 Greatest Hits album.

Christine McVie is the second solo album by the British Fleetwood Mac vocalist and keyboardist Christine McVie, released in 1984.

During her years with Fleetwood Mac, Christine McVie only recorded one album. It was released in 1984, after Mirage had run its course and the band was taking an extended break. Given its release date, it’s not surprising that Christine McVie sounds like it could have been recorded during the Miragesessions — it’s a collection of soft rock/pop and ballads that are pleasantly melodic and ingratiating. Only a handful of cuts, such as the wonderfully catchy, lightly bouncy hit single “Got a Hold on Me,” work their way into the memory, but nothing on Christine McVie is anything less than agreeable. The record simply suffers from a rather predictable fate — it’s a little too sweet and laid-back to be consumed in one sitting, and its best songs would have sounded even better if they were balanced by Lindsey Buckingham‘s insular, paranoid pop genius and Stevie Nicks‘ hippie-folk mysticism.
Video: Christime MCVie – “Got a Hold on Me” (1984)

1. Love Will Show Us How Christine McVie, Todd Sharp 4:14
2. “The Challenge” McVie, Sharp 4:40
3. “So Excited” McVie, Sharp, Billy Burnette 4:05
4. “One in a Million” McVie, Sharp 5:02
5. “Ask Anybody” McVie, Steve Winwood 5:29
6. Got a Hold on Me McVie, Sharp 3:53
7. “Who’s Dreaming This Dream” Sharp, Daniel Douma 3:35
8. “I’m the One” Sharp 4:05
9. “Keeping Secrets” Sharp, Alan Pasqua 3:34
10. “The Smile I Live For” McVie 5:07
  • Christine McVie – lead vocals, backing vocals, keyboards, percussion
  • Todd Sharp – guitars, backing vocals
  • George Hawkins – bass, backing vocals
  • Steve Ferrone – drums, percussion
  • Steve Winwood – synthesizers (4, 5, 6, 10), lead vocals (4), backing vocals (4, 5), synth piano (5)
  • Eddy Quintela – additional keyboards (10)
  • Eric Clapton – lead guitar (2)
  • Lindsey Buckingham – backing vocals (2, 7, 10), guitar (3, 6), lead guitar (10)
  • Mick Fleetwood – drums (5)
  • Ray Cooper – percussion (2, 3, 5, 10)

Additional information

Weight 6 oz
Dimensions 7 × 7 × 1 in