Olivia Newton-John: Come on Over (1976 Jolene) Remastered CD-New 48.99


2 in stock


Come On Over is the seventh studio album by British-Australian singer Olivia Newton-John, released on 29 February 1976. The lead single released from the album was the title song, written by Barry Gibb and Robin Gibb and originally featured on the Bee Gees‘ 1975 album Main Course.

The album also included versions of the traditional song “Greensleeves” and The Beatles‘ “The Long and Winding Road” (the ending track), as well as “Who Are You Now?”, originally featured in the 1973 movie Hurry Up, or I’ll Be 30. Besides Parton’s “Jolene” the album also boasts covers of recent country hits by Willie Nelson (“Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain”) and Lynn Anderson (“Smile For Me”).
Video: Olivia Newton-John – Jolene 1980

1. Jolene
Dolly Parton
Olivia Newton-John03:07
2. Pony Ride
Diane Berglund / Jim Phillips
Olivia Newton-John03:58
3. Come on Over
Barry Gibb / Robin Gibb
Olivia Newton-John03:38
4. It’ll Be Me
John Farrar / Hank Marvin
Olivia Newton-John03:28
5. Greensleeves
Olivia Newton-John03:40
6. Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain
Fred Rose
Olivia Newton-John02:22
7. Don’t Throw It All Away
Gary Benson
Olivia Newton-John02:54
8. Who Are You Now?
Olivia Newton-John03:05
9. Smile for Me
Rory Michael Bourke / Phil Keat
Olivia Newton-John03:40
10. Small Talk and Pride
John Farrar
Olivia Newton-John03:50
11. Wrap Me in Your Arms
Harlan Collins
Olivia Newton-John03:04
12. The Long and Winding Road
John Lennon / Paul McCartney
Olivia Newton-John04:24

Additional information

Weight 6 oz
Dimensions 7 × 7 × 1 in