Maurice White (Earth, Wind & Fire) 1985 CD-New $49.99


1 in stock

Categories: , , , ,


Maurice White is the debut album by American singer and musician Maurice White released in September 1985.

The self titled album was produced by Maurice White. Artists such as Gerald AlbrightJeff LorberRicky Lawson of YellowjacketsPaul Jackson Jr.Martin PageWayne Vaughn and Wanda Vaughn of The Emotions appeared on the record. The album was also reissued in 2001 with four bonus tracks entitled “Life” (Freedom mix), “Life”, “Adventures of the Heart” and “Sam the Jam”.
Video: Maurice White – I Need You (1985)

1. “Switch on Your Radio” Brian Fairweather, Martin PageMaurice White 4:18
2. “Jamboree” Keith Echols, Alice Echols, Dean Gant 3:26
3. “Stand by Me” Ben E. KingJerry Leiber, Mike Stoller 4:09
4. “Sea of Glass” Brian Fairweather, Peter Wolf 0:43
5. “I Need You” Priscilla J. Coolidge, William Smith, Mary Unobsky 4:34
6. “Believe in Magic” Robbie Buchanan, Diane Warren, Maurice White 4:35
7. “Lady Is Love” Michel Colombier, Martin Page, Maurice White 5:05
8. “Invitation” Martin Page, Maurice White, Peter Wolf 3:55
9. “The Sleeping Flame” Martin Page, Maurice White, Peter Wolf 2:02
10. “Children of Afrika” Martin Page, Maurice White, Peter Wolf 4:38
11. “Alpha Dance” Robbie Buchanan, Diane Warren, Maurice White 1:19
12. “Life” (Freedom mix) Maurice White 0:57
13. “Life” Erich Bulling, Frannie Golde, Martin Page, Maurice White 3:56
14. “Adventures of the Heart” Brian Fairweather, Martin Page, Maurice White 2:34
15. “Sam the Jam” Maurice White 0:18


Miscellaneous Credits

  • Mixing: Paul Klingberg
  • Mixing:  Bill Bottrell
  • Mixing: Eric ET Thorngren
  • Art Direction: Donald Lane, Howard Fritzson
  • Photography: Harry Langdon
  • Make-Up: Tara Posey
  • Liner Notes: Ramsey Lewis
  • Tape Research: Matthew Kelly
  • Packaging Manager: Mike Cimicata
  • Assistant: Cameron Marcarelli
  • Reissue: Leo Sacks- Liner Notes, Reissue Producer, Mixing

Additional information

Weight 6 oz
Dimensions 7 × 7 × 1 in